» About Us

WYOTA Board Meeting Minutes 10.25.2003 PM Meeting

Wyoming Tennis Association Board Meeting
Saturday, October 25, 2003  4:00 PM
Windy Hills Guest House, Cheyenne, WY

In Attendance:  Kathy Bummer, John Agin, Angela Emery, Julie Francis, Dave Luebbe, Rio Caballero, Bob Faurot, Patrick Swafford, Marie Robertson, Becky Blalock, Guest: Terry Walters, Jack Lewis

Call to Order:  President Bummer called the meeting to order.

Declaration of Quorum:  President Bummer concluded that a quorum does exist for this meeting with 7 voters...

Election of Officers:  Dave Luebbe nominated Kathy Bummer for a second term as President. John Agin nominated Bob Faurot as Vice-President, and Julie Francis nominated Sue Capozella as Secretary/Treasuruer. Sue was not present and Julie tried to reach her, left a message.  A motion was made by Patrick Swafford and seconded by John Agin to accept this slate.  Motion Passed.

Date and site of 2004 Adult, Senior and Mixed League Playoffs
Bob Faurot made a motion, seconded by Dave Luebbe to accept the following schedule for the Adult, Senior and Mixed League Playoffs.

Adult  July 30,31 and August 1, 2004 Laramie

Seniors June 25 – 27    Casper

Spring Mixed June 12 – 13    Jackson

Fall Mixed October 9 – 10    Cheyenne

Motion Passed.

ITA Annual Meeting, Las Vegas, Dec 5- 7:  The following people will be attending the meeting, John A., Dave L. Julie F., Angela E. and Becky B.  We will need to give a 5-10 minute District Presentation at the meetings, to include a summary of programs and highlight accomplishments for the year. Give suggestions to Becky.

Date and sites of 2004 Board Meetings: 

Saturday, January 24, 2004  Casper

Saturday, April 17, 2004  Casper

Saturday, October 23, 2004  Casper

Julie F. made a motion seconded by Bob Faurot to accept the above dates for WYOTA Board meetings for 2004.  Motion passed.

New Business:

P.E. Teachers Convention:  WYOTA needs to have a representative at this event next summer.

President Bummer thanked Terry and Jack for coming today.

Patrick Swafford made a motion, seconded by Angela Emery to adjourn the meeting at 5:10 p.m.  Motion passed.

Respectfully Submitted:


Angela Emery