» News

WYTF Scholarship Players

November 15, 2012 11:21 AM
The Wyoming Youth Tennis Foundation (WYTF) is the 501(c)(3) arm of the Wyoming Tennis Association (USTA WY District). Contributions to the WYTF are tax deductible and your support provides both scholarships to WY junior players and program support to community tennis associations that run programs for juniors. Since 2008, the WYTF has funded over $12,000 in scholarships and grants. 
A number of the past and current WYTF recipients participated in the UWYO Junior Championships held on November 11-13th at the University of Wyoming Varsity Indoor Tennis Complex. Juniors that have received WYTF scholarships that played in the UWYO JR Championships included Lea Bergman (2012 - Laramie), Regan Hendricks (2011 and 2012 -- Casper), Julia Fenn (2011 - Sheridan), Ann McInroy (2011 – Laramie), Gabe Belden (2010 – Gillette),  Xiyun Hessler (2012 – Torrington), Lucia Cho (2011 and 2012 – Laramie), and Sung Hun Cho (2011 and 2012 – Laramie).  CONGRATS to all our WYTF recipients! 
Funding for WYTF scholarship and program grants comes from two sources: 1) tax deductible donations from individuals, and 2) from Tournament Directors. Tournament Directors contribute $1 per player to the WYTF – so support USTA WY Tournaments! 
Consider making an end-of-year charitable donation to the WYTF. Email Dave at dave@ustawyoming.com  if you have any questions.